OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

6.00 P.M.

8TH JUNE 2022

PRESENT:- Councillors Richard Austen-Baker (Chair), Alan Biddulph, Darren Clifford, Roger Dennison, Jack Lenox, Abi Mills and Alistair Sinclair and David Whitaker (substitute for Mandy King)

Apologies for Absence:-

Councillors Mandy King and Joyce Pritchard

Officers in attendance:-

Stephen Metcalfe	Principal Democratic Support Officer
Jenny Kay	Civic & Ceremonial Democratic Support Officer
Phillip Abel	Democratic Support Officer

1 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR

It was proposed by Councillor Richard Austen-Baker, seconded by Councillor Alan Biddulph and unanimously agreed:-

"That Councillor Darren Clifford be appointed Vice-Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the Municipal Year."

Resolved:-

That Councillor Darren Clifford be appointed Vice-Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the Municipal Year.

2 MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting held on 20th April 2022 were signed by the Chair as a correct record.

3 ITEMS OF URGENT BUSINESS AUTHORISED BY THE CHAIR

There were no Items of Urgent Business.

4 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no Declarations of Interest.

5 APPOINTMENTS

The Committee was requested to make the following appointments:

- Pre- Scrutiny Champion
- Also to appoint to the following bodies:

- Homelessness Forum
- Lancaster, Morecambe and District Fairtrade Group

Resolved:

- (1) That Councillor Jack Lennox be appointed the Pre-Scrutiny Champion for the Municipal Year.
- (2) The following appointments were agreed to outside bodies:
 - Homelessness Forum Councillor Mandy King
 - Lancaster, Morecambe & District Fairtrade Group Councillor Abi Mills

6 WORK PROGRAMME REPORT

In accordance with Rule 9, Part 3 – Rules of Procedure, the public, Councillors and Executive Management Team had been asked for issues that should be considered for inclusion in the scrutiny work programme. It was noted that some of the Members of the Committee had submitted items. The existing Work Programme and items submitted would be considered at the next meeting of the Committee.

Chair

(The meeting ended at 6.15 p.m.)

Any queries regarding these Minutes, please contact Jenny Kay, Democratic Services - email jkay@lancaster.gov.uk